Tags

, , , , ,


For all you Twin Peaks fans out there, when Pete says “There’s a fish in the percolator,” I always crack up.  The title is meant to be read in the same voice. 😉

Hummingbird Breast, Wings Outstretched

Hummingbird Breast, Wings Outstretched

So, yesterday I was glazing and heard this buzzing sound very loud right over my head.  I figure the fluorescent bulb is about to blow or I’ve got a massive bee-wasp-dragonfly type creature in my midst.  Neither.  To my surprise, there’s a hummingbird hitting the fluorescent light on the ceiling. 

Hummingbird confused about what the fluorescent light was supposed to be.

Hummingbird confused about what the fluorescent light was supposed to be.

I run to get my camera and Robert.  Take pictures.  Rob flicks off the light and off the little bird goes.  I suppose he thought the light was the sun?  Anyone who knows anything about hummers, please feel free to educate me on this.  I also assume he was on his way to Mexico.  Don’t they go there for the winter?

I say old chap!  Would you happen to know the way out of this place?

I say old chap! Would you happen to know the way out of this place?

At any rate, I have to admit, it was a lovely experience.  I was very glad a hummer decided to visit me on 09-09-09.  I consider it a sign of good fortune.  Maybe I’ll put his image on a pot!

